My gold chains.

My 11 day January cruise was amazing apart from coming home without my gold chains, with my very special charms on them. My gold baby cross for my baptism. Yes, I had it for 75 years. My ‘I love cats’ that the employees brought me when Len and I owned our restaurant. My heart one that Len had brought me, and one that I had brought myself.

My friend suggested I take them off when we docked and the islands. The last one our safe wasn’t working so I put them in my case.

Upon my return home they were not in my case. For 3 months I believed that they had fallen out, or disappeared.

Today I got my bum bag (Fanny pack) and felt something in it. IT WAS MY LOST CHAINS. I am so thankful as I had promised my baby cross and child to my granddaughter upon my passing. Thank you Lord for answering my prayers ❤️🙏

25 comments

  1. I wish we didn’t attach weight to material things, but most of us do. I have many sentimental things gone from me, so I can relate to how you felt. I’m so happy for you that you have them.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Bonsoir mon AMIE
    En cette fin de journée qui j’espère a été belle
    je t’envoie ce petit message sms mignon
    Des mots amicaux pour toi mon amie (i) fidèle
    Un simple message d’amitié douceur miel
    Pour te dire bonsoir et te souhaiter une bonne soirée
    Que ta nuit soit douce et des plus beaux rêves habitée
    Bisous affectueux et bises amicales

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Bonjour SUSIES

    Bonne fête à vous les mères en ce dimanche 4 juin , toutes les années vous entrez dans l’histoire

    Ou vos enfants petits enfants sont là pour vous dire bonne fête maman avec un petit cadeau soit par leur présence un petit baiser un resto un cadeau une fleur ou autre
    C’est un message d’amour pour dire à sa mère qu’on l’aime pour toujours

    En ce jour d’anniversaire à venir BONNE FETE A TOUTES LES MAMANS

    En toute amitié Bernard, tout le meilleur pour vous

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.